Red Wolves by Adam Hamdy

I’m a huge fan girl of Adam Hamdy and loved The Pendulem Trilogy. When Black 13 came Adam kindly gifted me a copy and I was blown away (see in my reviews) so I’ve been waiting for what feels like years for the follow up…..by gum I was not disappointed!

This is set in the now and starts off with an absolutely gripping prison escape in Egypt, then very soon we, the reader, are caught up in the world of ex MI6 officer Scott Pearce and his team, in an utterly thrilling chase through different Countries to stop a deadly Toxin being spread around the world.

This is such an intensely researched and intelligent thriller, there’s so much for fans of Spy and Espionage books here, I would categorise it as James Bond on Speed! With every page you get deeper and deeper in this world, its immersive and just breathtaking! I really can’t find any fault in Red Wolves and think it’s Adams best work so far. The description of fights, of chases, of spy wear and spy equipment is just amazingly detailed and so realistic! The characters are truly human, and diverse, as well as being kick arse which makes the book really sing.

In summing up, This is my 47th book this year and it’s gone straight in at number 2 (only closely pipped by Will Dean’s The Last Thing To Burn.) Simply fantastic, an unputdownable thriller that would make a superb movie, if you’ve not read any of Adams books then I urge you to read Black 13 and Red Wolves, you will not be disappointed.

Once again thank you Adam for my copy and I hope you’re writing book 3 furiously! I can’t wait to read it!

#adamhamdy #panmacmillan #redwolves #scottpearce #thriller #spy #boysownadventures #gripping #unputdownable

Author: Judefire33 The Book Blog

I've been a bookworm since I was able to read my first Janet & John books at 4 years old! I have read so many books, that I wish I had kept a list since I was young. My words are my own, my opinions are my own! I love Thrillers and Crime Fiction and am happy to receive ARC's and will post reviews on The Storygraph, Amazon, Instagram, and Twitter Twitter - @judefire33 Instagram - @judefire33 The Storygraph - @judefire33 Goodreads - @judefire33

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: