Red Wolves by Adam Hamdy

I’m a huge fan girl of Adam Hamdy and loved The Pendulem Trilogy. When Black 13 came Adam kindly gifted me a copy and I was blown away (see in my reviews) so I’ve been waiting for what feels like years for the follow up…..by gum I was not disappointed!

This is set in the now and starts off with an absolutely gripping prison escape in Egypt, then very soon we, the reader, are caught up in the world of ex MI6 officer Scott Pearce and his team, in an utterly thrilling chase through different Countries to stop a deadly Toxin being spread around the world.

This is such an intensely researched and intelligent thriller, there’s so much for fans of Spy and Espionage books here, I would categorise it as James Bond on Speed! With every page you get deeper and deeper in this world, its immersive and just breathtaking! I really can’t find any fault in Red Wolves and think it’s Adams best work so far. The description of fights, of chases, of spy wear and spy equipment is just amazingly detailed and so realistic! The characters are truly human, and diverse, as well as being kick arse which makes the book really sing.

In summing up, This is my 47th book this year and it’s gone straight in at number 2 (only closely pipped by Will Dean’s The Last Thing To Burn.) Simply fantastic, an unputdownable thriller that would make a superb movie, if you’ve not read any of Adams books then I urge you to read Black 13 and Red Wolves, you will not be disappointed.

Once again thank you Adam for my copy and I hope you’re writing book 3 furiously! I can’t wait to read it!

#adamhamdy #panmacmillan #redwolves #scottpearce #thriller #spy #boysownadventures #gripping #unputdownable