My Review of #ShesMine by @AAChaudhuri @HeraBooks @CROSSLANDAM – a superb psychological Thriller with immense twists!

Her missing daughter was just the start of the nightmare

Twenty years ago, Christine Donovan took a call she should have ignored while shopping. In those few seconds while her back was turned, her toddler, Heidi, was kidnapped. She’s never been seen again.

Despite having two other children with husband Greg, Christine remains guilt-stricken that her neglect caused her child to be stolen, while haunted by a secret that consumes her.

Just as she takes measures to finally heal, a note is posted through her door, with the words she has always longed to hear: Heidi isn’t dead.

Christine might finally get the answers she craves – but what she doesn’t know is that finding her daughter will uncover dark secrets close to home.

In seeking the truth, Christine might destroy everything that she loves … so how far is she willing to go to find Heidi?

With a truly jaw-dropping end twist, She’s Mine is a dark, scandalous, and gripping read from a major new talent in psychological thriller writing. For fans of Harriet Tyce, C.L. Taylor and Apple Tree Yard.

I would like to say thank you so much to Alex Chaudhuri and Ania (@bookaholicme) for my gifted copies of She’s mine.

I wasn’t sure what to expect as this is my first read of one of AA Chaudhuri’s book, but from the first chapter I knew I was in for a fantastic read, and that it had me gripped.

Child Abduction, Depression, Drug Abuse, relationships are all intertwined in this absolutely brilliant psychological thriller.

Alex has written a deeply tense and twisty thriller, and I could not put the book down….nor stop gasping out loud! The emotional writing of this story from several peoples point of view is stunning, so well researched and written that you would think Alex has gone thru this herself!

All the characters are extremely well rounded and really made you feel their emotions like it was coming off the page in waves! Although there are many protagonists, the storyline is clear and easy to follow but be ready for MANY twists and gasp inducing moments!

I am not going to give any spoilers here as I really think its a book that needs to be read to fully appreciate how talented AA Chaudhuri is, if this is her first thriller then holy moley, she needs to get writing more!

This is going to be one of my favorite books this year and will be fighting for position in my top 5 ( I may have to make it a top 10!)

If you like a book that keeps you thrilled and one that you cannot put down, then She’s Mine is one you MUST buy!

5 Star read

A.A. Chaudhuri is a former City lawyer. Born and raised on the south coast, she now lives in Surrey with her family.

Once a highly ranked British junior tennis player, she toured the women’s professional satellite circuit as a teenager, and achieved a world ranking of 650. After returning to full-time education, she gained three As in A-Level History, English Literature and Theology, a BA Honours 2:1 in History at University College London, and a commendation in both the Graduate Diploma in Law and Legal Practice Course at the London College of Law.

She trained as a solicitor at City firm Norton Rose, before going on to practise as a commercial litigator at two other City firms, Kendall Freeman and Travers Smith. She left law in 2008 to pursue her passion for writing. She also passed the NCTJ fast-track newspaper journalism course in 2010, in respect of which she was awarded The Oxford University Press Public Affairs Award for the most outstanding public affairs central government paper.

The Scribe and The Abduction were published by Lume Books (formerly Endeavour Media) in July and December 2019. Both books have hit the bestsellers lists in the UK, Australia and Canada, with bestseller tags in Australia and Canada. They will also be published as audio books by Isis Audio in January and March 2021, read by David Thorpe. She currently has four other standalone crime novels in the pipeline.

She has previously self-published two women’s fiction novels under the name Alexandra Sage: Love & Limoncello and the sequel Love & LossLove & Limoncello has sold more than ten thousand copies to date, reaching number 53 in the Amazon Kindle Bestsellers List in October 2014.

She also contributed a short story, The Encounter, to LUME Books’ crime anthology Given in Evidence published in May 2020, and written many articles and short stories for The Crime Writers’ Association.

In February 2021, Alex signed a two-book contract for two standalone psychological thrillers with HERA BOOKS.  The first, SHE’S MINE to be published in summer 2021.

You can follow AA Chaudhuri on Twitter – @AAChaudhuri,

Instagram -@a.a.chaudhuri

Oh website here – https://aachaudhuri.com/