#Review of #LethalGame by @Gloriouscharlie @AvonBooksUK

This fast paced, electric thriller races from page to page and keeps you guessing until the very end’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

He knows your name. Where you live. The car you drive.

If you don’t play, your family will die. If you lose, you will.

When DI Joel Norris and DS Lucy Rose begin investigating the death of a young woman, murdered on a quiet country lane, they can’t imagine what lies ahead.

This killer uses his victims like chess pieces in a life-sized contest, with the highest stakes imaginable.

Now Norris and Rose are pawns at the mercy of a twisted rulebook.

Can they beat him at his own game before the next round begins and more innocent lives are taken?

A totally addictive, edge-of-your-seat, crime-thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Ian Rankin and Stuart MacBride

Once again thank you so much to Avon Books UK for gifting me a print copy of Lethal Game, and may I say it’s another brilliant book from Avon, they just find the best authors!

My first foray into a book by Charlie Gallagher, and let me tell you I was hooked from the first chapter!

A gritty, violent opening to a brilliant hard-boiled thriller and Police procedural! I found the lead characters of DI Joel Norris and DS Lucy Rose really easy to like, although both are complex cops ( aren’t they all?)

The plot surrounding a board game called Escape, is really quite unique, involving a deranged but highly intelligent killer who is seeking revenge, by playing with peoples lives!

Although this is book 2 in the series, the first being The Friend, it is easy enough to read as a stand-alone. I loved the realistic Police Procedural side ( Charlie being an ex Cop means it’s spot on ) but again found it easy enough for all non-Police readers to grasp. I was gripped from the outset and didn’t want the book to end!

A brilliant and engrossing crime fiction novel from an accomplished author, a 5 ⭐️ star read from me, and I’m looking forward to the next instalment!

Lethal Game is released by Avon Books UK on the 11/11/2021

Charlie Gallagher

Charlie Gallagher has been writing for twenty years, most of that time as a hobby but with the dream of one day ‘doing it properly.’ Alongside this hobby it was necessary to have a day job which, for thirteen years, was as a serving U.K. police officer. This career in policing opened up a whole new world of experiences and opportunities and he is now fortunate enough to be able to channel those experiences into stories on a full time basis.

Whilst a police officer, Charlie worked as a response officer, a member of a specialist tactical team, a detective and in a regional counter terrorism unit.

His books are thrillers and, rather unsurprisingly, policing and crime are central to the stories. 

Charlie lives on the south coast of the U.K with his wife and two daughters, a springer spaniel, a tortoise and a cat with a far higher number of twitter followers. Charlie is published by Joffe Books and Avon, Harper Collins.

The Joel Norris Series:

Book 1: The Friend

Book 2: Lethal Game Released 11/11/2021

The Maddie Ives Series:

Book 1 – He Is Watching You

Book 2 – He Will Kill You

Book 3 – He Will Find You

Book 4 – He Knows Your Secrets

Book 5 – He Will Get You 

Book 6 – The Deadly Houses

The George Elms Series:

Book 1 – Bodily Harm

Book 2 – Panic Button

Book 3 – Blood Money

Book 4 – End Game

Book 5 – Missing

Book 6 – Then She Ran

Book 7 – Her Last Breath

Standalone books:

Ruthless

You can buy Lethal Game HERE

You can follow Charlie on Twitter @Gloriouscharlie

You can follow Charlie on Facebook @Charliegallagherwriter

Charlie’s website is HERE