#BlogTour #Review of #YesIKilledHer by @HFwritesCrime published 17.05.2022 by @HobeckBooks

For fans of Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Chris Brookmyre, Yes, I Killed Her is Harry Fisher’s audacious follow-up crime thriller, starring Edinburgh detective Mel Cooper. She takes no crap, not even from the bad guys.

In the 21st century, is the perfect murder remotely possible?

Edwin Fuller is convinced it is. He’s cunning, calculating and chilling. He makes a plan. He carries it out. And he kills his wife.

His plan has worked; he’s got away with murder. Case closed.

Until he makes a big mistake.

This is the 3rd book I’ve read by Harry Fisher, and book 2 in the DI Mel Cooper series, and I was really looking forward to reading Yes I Killed Her.

From the start of page 1, Yes I Killed Her had me grabbed around the neck like serial killer’s grip!

An absolutely gripping story of a cat and mouse chase to catch a killer… who thinks he is so much cleverer than the Police. But luckily for us readers who want the bad guys caught, the perpetrator had come up against DI Mel Cooper and her team of smart young Detectives, and frankly, he never stood a chance of getting away with it!

This is an intelligently written thriller, with a phenomenal eye for Police Procedures and laws in Scotland, that I found totally enthralling. You can tell that Harry Fisher has done a lot of homework on Yes I Killed Her, it really shows and makes this his best book yet.

The plot is extremely clever and revealed slowly as the team of Detectives pursue a cocky arrogant killer, in particular, DI Mel Cooper who gets the bit between her teeth and never let’s go. She is smart, Tenacious and a ball breaker! I loved the storyline in Yes I Killed Her, it really was an enthralling read, and I would suggest fans of Steve Kavanagh and Val McDermid will love this book.

I must commend Harry on his writing because it really is fabulous and it’s lovely to see an author starting to flourish. This is Harry’s best novel so far and I urge you all to buy it, a gripping read with wit and humour and attention to detail on Police and Legal matters, and a great build-up to a satisfying ending.

A 5 star read from me!

I’m Harry Fisher, I write crime thrillers. They are:
Way Beyond A Lie – published Autumn 2021
Be Sure Your Sins – published Autumn 2021
Yes, I Killed Her – will be published 17 May 2022.
I live in Aberdeen with my wife, Shiona and our dog, Harry. And there it is – the lie exposed. Harry Fisher (the writer) is a pseudonym and here’s why. Despite the fact that in my entire life I’ve never met anyone with the same name as me, when I came to self-publish Way Beyond A Lie I discovered a namesake down south who writes crime thrillers. Honestly, what are the chances? (Mutter mutter.)
 
I’m a native of Edinburgh and that’s where Way Beyond A Lie is (partly) set. Write about what you know, and all that. It’s also set in Prague. We went there for a long weekend in 2000 so you can see a theme developing. We’ve been to Ballachulish a couple of times too but I couldn’t fit it into the story. Sorry about that, folks.
My second book – Be Sure Your Sins – involves six events, suffered by six people, leaving six lives destroyed. It’s not a sequel but Way Beyond A Lie readers said two of the police characters were strong enough to lead in their own series. So DS Mel Cooper is the central character in Be Sure Your Sins, and DC Andrew Young is her sidekick.  It was published in Oct 2021. Here’s the first sentence:
“When Celia Fraser, who only had one arm, had left her Edinburgh home that morning with her granddaughter and her dog, she could never have imagined that only one of the three would return home safely.”
My third book, Yes, I Killed Her, is the next in the DS Mel Cooper series. Here’s the first sentence:
“Philip Walker reckoned he had less than twenty-four hours before the police came to tell him they’d discovered his wife’s body hanging upside down in a dense tangle of undergrowth: better get a move on, he thought.”
Things I’m into apart from walking the canine Harry every day: travel, outdoor stuff, wine and food, and if all four can be combined then so much the better.
If you’d like to keep in touch, my contact details are below.
All the best,
Harry

You can BUY Yes I Killed Her Here

You can Follow Harry Fisher on TWITTER FACEBOOK

Sign up to HOBECK BOOKS NEWSLETTER HERE

Author: Judefire33 The Book Blog

I've been a bookworm since I was able to read my first Janet & John books at 4 years old! I have read so many books, that I wish I had kept a list since I was young. My words are my own, my opinions are my own! I love Thrillers and Crime Fiction and am happy to receive ARC's and will post reviews on The Storygraph, Amazon, Instagram, and Twitter Twitter - @judefire33 Instagram - @judefire33 The Storygraph - @judefire33 Goodreads - @judefire33

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour #Review of #YesIKilledHer by @HFwritesCrime published 17.05.2022 by @HobeckBooks”

  1. Dear Jude..so glad I found you.Justcstarted a brand new copy of The Night Man and only a few pages in kept wondering where Line’s child is!You have explained this is only the fifth in the series so baby is in the future.

    Will certainly bookmark your site and please put me on mailing list.

    Like

    1. Hello Patricia, Ah yes its very annoying that the Wisting series has been published out of order in English… Yes Line does have a child in the future books… dont want to give it away but Wisting loves being a Grandfather! It may be best to save up and get all the books in the series published in English, then things make much more sense! Maybe look on eBay for some cheaper ones.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: